jump to navigation

Huge Savings through your fan June 20, 2012

Posted by thecouponjunkie in Uncategorized.
trackback

I was reminded again last night for the fourth time this week that there can be huge savings through my fan.

As few years ago I started looking at ways to save through everything that we do, even more so than normal.  When I got our electric bill I was in shock.  But surprised all at the same time.  There was a lovely article about cutting our electric bill spending.  There was the ones that I knew without even reading the article.  You know the ones: Shut off lights in the rooms you are not in, use power stripes, don’t open the oven too many times while you are cooking.  But the one that surprised me was to jack up the thermostat and then turn on the ceiling fan.  My first thought was “How is this saving energy and money?”

What I learned from this is that by bringing the thermostat up by 2-4 degrees, you will use less energy from the ac, which sucks a lot of energy, saving you money.  But if you turn on your fan, it uses less energy than the ac but it moves the air around the room.  Which makes the room feel about 8 degrees cooler, this makes you feel cooler and saves you money in the long run.

Upon reading more about this I found that this can save you about 20% off your bill by only having on the fan only in the room that you are in.  So if you are not in the bedroom, don’t have on the fan.

I can say that I have still enjoyed a cool house and been comfortable but it is just set a few degrees warmer and no one has even noticed.  You will notice that I am always flipping the fan on when I walk in a room 🙂 It is a win win for everyone, especially my checking account.

Comments»

1. Arlen - April 18, 2013

Great beat ! I would like to apprentice whilst you amend
your website, how could i subscribe for a blog website? The account helped me a appropriate deal.
I were tiny bit acquainted of this your broadcast offered vibrant clear concept

2. party planning - May 17, 2013

Its not my first time to pay a quick visit this web page, i am browsing this website dailly and obtain fastidious data from
here every day.

3. Visit This Link - June 6, 2013

Extremely beneficial, look forwards to returning.

4. clenbuterol half life - June 26, 2013

Hi I am so grateful I found your website, I really
found you by error, while I was searching on Digg for something else, Nonetheless I am here now and would
just like to say thanks a lot for a incredible post and a all round exciting blog (I also love the theme/design), I don’t have time to go through it all at the moment but I have book-marked it and also added in your RSS feeds, so when I have time I will be back to read more, Please do keep up the great job.

thecouponjunkie - August 2, 2013

Thanks for the visit and kind words. Let us know how we can help or if there is something you would like to see.

5. drugs - July 7, 2013

I will right away grasp your rss as I can’t in finding your email subscription link or e-newsletter service. Do you have any? Kindly permit me realize so that I may subscribe. Thanks.

thecouponjunkie - August 2, 2013

i will have our tech team look at it and see what we can do. 🙂 Thanks for the heads up

6. louis cunningham - August 1, 2013

Hi, i think that i saw you visited my site thus i got
here to return the desire?.I’m attempting to to find issues to enhance my web site!I guess its adequate to use a few of your ideas!!

thecouponjunkie - August 2, 2013

Thanks for the visit. 🙂 Sharing is always good. If you use something from the site just please link back.


Leave a Reply

